Famous

Our brilliant youth pastor organized a hollywood premier night for his youth group this past week.  Each one got to ride in a limo, walk the red carpet, and get their photo taken by a gang of paparazzi.   When they stepped out of the limo they were bombarded by flashes and led to a wall where they could pose for more photos.  It was by far the funnest photography gig I’ve been a part of.There was a lot of planning and thought that went into making this special night as close to a real hollywood experience as possible.  After the limo ride and photos, they were greeted by staff dressed up as servers who catered to their thirst and appetite with treats on silver trays.   I was a little jealous that my youth pastor never thought of this. 🙂  What teen wouldn’t want to feel like a star for a night?

Glitz, glamor, and fan fare attention were experienced by each one.   It was pretend, but I couldn’t escape the reality of it either. 

                                                                          

 The reality that we are famous in someones eyes.  He makes a big deal out of us every day,  gets excited when we wake up,  loves  to catch a glance from us, knows our favorite food, hobby, music, and color.   His thoughts toward us are too numerous to count.  The most affection I have ever had for someone does not compare to His affection toward me.  It’s beyond measure.  Jesus is head over heels infatuated with me.

Psalm 139:17-18

17 How precious to me are your thoughts,[a] God!
   How vast is the sum of them!
18 Were I to count them,
   they would outnumber the grains of sand—
   when I awake, I am still with you.

Prayer: Jesus awaken me to the reality of how you love me.

One thought on “Famous

  1. you nail the truth about the lover of our souls
    our darling who loves us with the heart of a perfect lover.
    there aren’t any other perfect lovers.
    they wear out! ha ha.

    what a stellar creative deal for the kids. i’m with you, wish i’d had something like that at MYF!!!

    love
    suzee B

    Like

Leave a Reply

