Supernatural Signs And Wonders

  People who grew up in a safe and loving environment have an easier time knowing their Father in heaven loves them.  My friends who  grew up with  angry, abusive, or condemning parents have had more to work through.   Living in this world, our perception of the Fathers love  has most likely been skewed to some degree.  We have to learn that God is not the same as our parents.  They were imperfect and He is not.

This is a fact: God is loving, kind, good, and just.  In the middle of nothing yesterday I could feel the Fathers pleasure for me.  It’s an amazing thing to experience and know.  There is a road to healing if you do not experience the Fathers love  regularly, but that will be for another post.

I think God actually wants us to marvel at His love for us.  There is a church in Redding CA called Bethel.  Right now they have been experiencing a phenomenon (  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phenomenon ) occurring during their Sunday services.  I’ve seen videos and have posted one here for you to watch.

What I’ve heard is that this “cloud of gold dust” has been showing up every Sunday night for the last several weeks.  It appears out of no where.  The amazing thing about this video is that it looks like confetti falling up…not down.  That’s supernatural.

Signs and wonders are seen all through out the bible.  Jesus performed several miracles that were way out of the box.  I think for some people it’s a stretch to believe that God still performs signs and wonders.   What’s the point anyway?

This is what I think.  I think God wants us to experience His pleasure and love.  I think He likes to play with His kids.  Beni Johnson ( she and her husband are the lead pastors at Bethel) posted this on facebook after experiencing what you just saw in that video, “so, the gold was back tonight at church. I felt like a child in it. So fascinating. And, it was very peaceful standing in it.” 

My son Nathan had an assignment at school to name three heroes.  His first was George Washington, second was Neil Armstrong, and third was his Dad.  He had to draw a picture of one and tell why he choose them.  He drew a picture of his Dad and said, ” These are some reasons I choose my Dad.  One reason I drew my Dad is he really likes to play with me and my siblings.  Just this morning he was wrestling with us.”

Why would God cause a cloud of gold dust to appear in a meeting?  I don’t know…maybe He just wants to wrestle and play with His kids.  Every good Dad I know does, so why not God?  He loves us more than our earthly Dads ever could.  If  our earthly fathers like to play with us wouldn’t our Father God want to even more?  

Matthew 7:9-11

   9 “Which of you, if your son asks for bread, will give him a stone? 10 Or if he asks for a fish, will give him a snake? 11 If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him!”

Prayer: Thank you father God for your great love.  Help us to grow in our revelation and understanding of how wide, high, deep, long, and ever lasting your love is for us!”

One thought on “Supernatural Signs And Wonders

Leave a Reply

