Fake Identity

 I caved and watched a chick flick this week and I’m not ashamed to admit it.   Falling for Grace  was  about a beautiful woman who felt she had to prove her value and self-worth by being someone she was not.   Grace fakes her identity to try to win the approval of her peers and a man.     Growing up she had  been teased  for various  reasons including  her name.    As the cover up crumbled and Grace was in her darkest hour she went to see her Father.  It was a life changing conversation for Grace.   He spoke encouragement and truth to her about who she really was and that  in chinese her name ment Cinderella.  She was a princess in her Father’s eyes.

 

Most of us born into this world can relate to Grace’s insecurity on some level.  Feeling lost, rejected, and unloved is not uncommon until we realize our true identity.  I can’t speak for everyone, but since the moment I understood how much my Heavenly Father loved me I’ve never been the same.  There are moments of insecurity, but  deep within I ‘m aware that I am His. 

We can  know God’s love on an intellectual level  but knowing it deep inside is an anchor.    A  good dose of revelation can be the cure for an uncertain heart.  The good news is, it is ours for the asking.  It’s time to put our old beliefs in the grave and resurrect the truth of who He says we are.

Ephesians 1:17-19

17 I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the Spirit[f] of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know him better. 18 I pray that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which he has called you, the riches of his glorious inheritance in his holy people, 19 and his incomparably great power for us who believe.

Prayer: Father I pray that you would open the eyes of my heart to know how much you love me.  Remove every obstacle that blocks this truth.  Renew my mind and help me  daily abide in your arms of love.

3 thoughts on “Fake Identity

Leave a Reply

