A Royal Wedding Day

I surprised myself with how much I anticipated the wedding of Prince William and Kate Middleton.  I debated getting up to watch it live, but when I automatically woke up at 3:20 this morning I decided to join my husband in front of the  TV.  In normal life I don’t pay that much attention to the monarchy,  but there’s something to be said for the prophetic picture Kings and Queens, Princes, and Princesses paint.  And that is what drew me out of bed at 3:20am.

Their story is my story and these are the parallels I see:

1) Two billion people were anticipating and waiting for this day.  In the same way, I  anticipate a day when Jesus will return for His bride.

“All of creation waits in eager expectation for the son’s of God to be revealed….”  Romans 8:19

2) An ordinary, common person became instant royalty.  The same thing happened to me when I was born again.  I became true royalty.  There’s nothing I desire more for my children than for them to  know that they are princes and a princess in Christ.

“But you are A CHOSEN people, A royal PRIESTHOOD, A HOLY NATION, A PEOPLE FOR God’s OWN POSSESSION, so that you may proclaim the excellencies of Him who has called you out of darkness into His marvelous light; ”  1 Peter 2:9

3) Everyone was aware that the royal wedding was today.  In the future a trumpet will blast, and the entire world will know that the King of Kings has come for His bride.

 “so that at the name of Jesus EVERY KNEE WILL BOW, of those who are in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and that every tongue will confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.”   Philippians 2:10,11

Even with all  the millions of dollars spent on this day, it pales in comparison to the wedding feast of the Lamb.

“Let us rejoice and be glad and give the glory to Him, for the marriage of the Lamb has come and His bride has made herself ready.”

 It was given to her to clothe herself in fine linen, bright and clean; for the fine linen is the righteous acts of the saints.

 Then he said to me, “Write, ‘Blessed are those who are invited to the marriage supper of the Lamb ‘”…..  Revelation 19:7-9

Prayer:   I pray as the eyes of the world  were on this royal wedding today that many would see they were created to have relationship with you, our soon coming King.       Let the  world know today that you are the God who sees and loves.

5 thoughts on “A Royal Wedding Day

  1. Pam, I so agree with this! I felt the same awe when Kate walked down the aisle, the glory of the marriage of the Bride of Christ to the Lamb of God. And the Father overseeing it all. Moved me to the core.
    So excited to see your blog going so well! Love, Susan

    Like

  2. Thank you for putting this frenzied event into perspective, Pam. Too often I allow the cynicism of an over-saturated, pop-culture media to dictate my responses to events in the world. This is a great reminder that marriage is God’s idea, to be celebrated, and to be anticipated on all levels!

    Like

  3. Beautiful Pam. It made tears come all over again thinking about God’s amazing love for us. Thank you for sharing it. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

