Alltel Transfer

I ‘m one of  many Alltel customers who is now an AT&T customer.  So far I’d say it’s been a smooth transition.  My new phone is taking a little getting used to.  Some features I like less and some I like more.  The best part is the voice activated dialing.  All I have to do is push one button – say, “call Greg mobile” and it does!  How does it do that?  Modern technology is fascinating.  The day after my new phone was activated I took it into the store and had my phone book transferred.  With the push of a button and in only minutes, all of my contacts went from one phone directly into another.

Wouldn’t it be great if we could receive knowledge that same way?  With the push of a button we could have billions of bits of information automatically down loaded into our brains.  I enjoy learning and some days I feel starved for  intellectual stimulation.   Unfortunately God did not create us for instant downloads of massive amounts of erudition at one time.  Instead He takes us from glory to glory and revelation to revelation.  The spirit comes and reveals truth to us as we are ready, open, and desiring more.  As we are faithful, little by little, day by day, we will find ourselves fueled and gaining greater understanding of God and His ways.  I am excited to spend eternity getting to know Him more.

Ephesians 1:17-19

17 I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the Spirit[f] of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know him better. 18 I pray that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which he has called you, the riches of his glorious inheritance in his holy people, 19 and his incomparably great power for us who believe.

Prayer: Jesus open the eyes of my heart.  I want to know you more.  I ask for the spirit of wisdom and revelation to be upon me as I wake, go about my day, and even as I sleep at night.  Reveal your  truth to me line upon line and precept upon precept.  Help my oil lamp to be filled to over flowing with your goodness, kindness, riches, anointing, power, and wisdom in Jesus name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

