He Is Alive

I was unaware as I slept last night that Japan experienced a 8.9 magnitude earth quake, resulting in the treat of  tsunami waves all across the pacific.  When I woke up this morning I was thinking about the reality that Jesus is alive.  He lives and moves in my life daily.  Shortly after this pondering  I saw the news of the earthquake.   Jesus is alive when lives are being shaken.  I’ve only experienced one small earthquake, but I’ve been shaken in other ways.  There have been relational shakings, economic shakings, transitional shakings, sickness shakings, and family shakings.  My guess is that the future will hold more shaking.

I’ll be the first to admit that I don’t like life’s shakings.  I enjoy the comfort of living in stability, but at the same time I know that I must be anchored in something that cannot be shaken, so that when the time of shaking comes, I will not be shaken.  Jesus is my sold foundation and peace when the storms of life blow.  He is alive, and that is all I need to know.

Psalm 16:8

8 I keep my eyes always on the LORD.
   With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken.

Prayer: Lord Jesus I pray that you would awaken us in this hour.  Teach us how to pray and keep our eyes fixed on you.  You are our solid foundation when times of shaking occur.

One thought on “He Is Alive

Leave a Reply

