What’s In Your Cup?

Yesterday was a “get up early after little sleep – run errands all morning – cake baking – chili making – company hosting – busy day.”   I will be the first to admit that when I’m tired I get cranky.   It’s not pretty what comes out of my cup when it gets bumped on days like that.  Today I will be making an apology and praying that my cup will be full of joy, gratitude, and peace.

I love this cup Andrew made at school this year.  At first I didn’t notice the smiley face.   It’s a little reminder for me today to put on my own smiley face, choose to breath, and re-fill my cup.  I want Jesus to spill out when I get bumped.

Colossians 1:11 (New International Version, ©2010)

“11 being strengthened with all power according to his glorious might so that you may have great endurance and patience,”

 Prayer:  Jesus, forgive me for my impatience.  Fill me today with your power so that I can have great endurance and patience.  I want others to see you when I’m tired, stressed, and get bumped.  Thank you for showing me my need for you, and coming to my rescue!  Your grace is abundant and I choose to walk in it today.

Leave a Reply

