How We See

Wearing glasses in the winter presents a challenge when going from cold to warm air.  Almost immediately my lenses fog up and I can’t see a thing.  Even when I’m outside walking my dog sometimes my warm breath fogs up my glasses.

It reminds me that even when my glasses aren’t foggy, I still can’t fully see the true reality that surrounds me.  Life on planet earth is all I’ve know and am accustomed to.   However, this life is not the full picture,  but only a reflection of the life to come.  Right now it seems to be the most real and tangible.  The truth is this life is a meer breath.   In heaven I’ll get the true, clear,  HD resolution, picture!

1 Corinthians 13:12,13 (NLT)

12 Now we see things imperfectly as in a cloudy mirror, but then we will see everything with perfect clarity.[c] All that I know now is partial and incomplete, but then I will know everything completely, just as God now knows me completely.

Prayer: Lord Jesus, help my vision to become more and more clear.  Help me to see more from your perspective.  Thank you that one day I will see clearly and know fully, even as I am fully known.

Leave a Reply

