Most Faithful

I’m increasingly appreciative that I live in such a beautiful part of Montana.  We’re surrounded by mountains, enjoy fresh air, and have endless outdoor activities to enjoy year around.  People travel across the globe to visit Yellowstone park, and I can get there in less than two hours.   I remember taking a trip through Yellowstone with my Dad when I was in elementary school.   We were able to see Old Faithful in the snow.  Ever since I was young I’ve found that geyser intriguing.  How is it possible that something in nature can be on a set schedule like that? 

There are so many uncertainties in life.   Sometimes it’s just comforting to know that faithfulness exists.  Old Faithful is an interesting phenomenon, God’s faithfulness is beyond my understanding.  Every time I begin to question it, He proves me wrong.  Someday Old Faithful will stop its regular cycle, but the faithfulness of God will remain.  He will always be true to His word and fulfill all His promises.

Psalm 85: 10-12 10 Love and faithfulness meet together;
   righteousness and peace kiss each other.
11 Faithfulness springs forth from the earth,
   and righteousness looks down from heaven.
12 The LORD will indeed give what is good,
   and our land will yield its harvest.

Prayer: Lord you are good, all the time.  Even when I am unfaithful you remain faithful.  Teach me to rely on your steady faithfulness at all times.  I know there is nothing in this life that is for certain except for you.

Leave a Reply

