The Missing Piece

I hate loosing puzzle pieces.  It’s gratifying to complete a puzzle.  Greg will stay up late and almost finish a puzzle….almost because he will leave the last piece out for me to put in the next morning.  There’s nothing worse than getting to the end of a puzzle and discovering the last piece is gone. 

  (A piece of bark Nathan found last summer that looks like a puzzel piece)

Sometimes I’ve felt like there were missing pieces in my live.   Before I had a relationship with Jesus I almost constantly felt like something was missing.  I would leave to go somewhere and feel like I was forgetting something.  As it turned out I wasn’t forgetting something, but someone.  When I discovered a relationship with Jesus that  feeling went away .  

He was my missing piece and now that I’ve found Him I am becoming more and more complete.  I’m so grateful for the gift of salvation.  The best part is that it’s not about what I do, but who He is.  God came near to me because He wanted to have a relationship with me, a relationship that gets better all the time.

Ephesians 1:4  For he chose us in him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in his sight. In love 5 he[b] predestined us for adoption to sonship[c] through Jesus Christ, in accordance with his pleasure and will—”

Lord Jesus:  Thank you for choosing me before I even knew how much you loved me.  You have filled me with such joy, there is nothing else that completes me as much as you do!  You were the missing piece.  Help me to keep my eyes fixed on you at all times.  You are worthy of all of me.

Leave a Reply

