Batteries Included

I stepped outside to take my four kids, two nieces, and nephew across the street to the park.  Realizing it would be a perfect photo-op moment I ran back inside to grab my camera.  We toddled, ran, skipped, and walked across the street.  Hoping to get some good shots of them I flipped the camera on only to realize the battery wasn’t in.  I HATE WHEN THAT HAPPENS!

Batteries are necessary for a camera to function.  It was a little reminder for me that I need my personal batteries charged and ready too.

I did get some good coffee in the morning,  but more important than that were the moments of worship, reflection, and prayer I  was able to take.   It’s more of a challenge during a  vacation when we’re staying in a house with thirteen people.  Quiet or alone time can be hard to find but I can rest knowing that His love is near even when I am far from my home.   He is my battery.

Hebrews 12:3  Consider him who endured such opposition from sinners, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart.

Prayer: Thank you Father for keeping my batteries full as I enjoy spending time in your presence and the presence of others.  Help me not lose focus and always be prepared to share your love.

Leave a Reply

