Hide And Seek

What do three 5TH graders and one 1ST grader do while hanging out on the first day of Christmas break?  Play hide and seek of course…but only because I wouldn’t let them  play video games.  Two things impressed me about their play.  One; that they could find a place to hide in our smallish home and  two; that they actually couldn’t find each other half the time.  Someone would eventually ask for a hint and then follow the voice of the one who was hidden. 

There are times when I feel like God is playing hide and seek with me.  Some days I wake up knowing He’s right there present in a tangible way, and other days I have to  search a little harder for Him.  He knows what I need and sometimes it’s the spiritual discipline of searching.  Every time I seek, I eventually hear His voice leading me to Him.

Jeremiah 29:13  “You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.”

Prayer:  Lord thank you for causing me to search harder for you at times.  I know that when I seek you I will find you when I seek after you with all my heart.

Leave a Reply

