Do You See What I See?

The setting for yesterday’s photo shoot was breathtaking…litterally.  If you haven’t seen the historic Sacajawea Hotel in Three Forks, it’s worth the drive by or stop in.  As I came around the bend in the road I saw it and gasped.  It’s majestic, classic, historic, and stately.  The interior is beautiful too, the perfect setting for a photo shoot.  Taking advantage of a few minutes before the family arrived I shot some photos of the beautiful Christmas tree in the lobby.

This photo reveals only one part of that thoughtfully decorated tree.  Just a few branches and a nice ornament.  It’s a pretty picture, but it’s not a full visual of the entire tree.  Do you see what I see?  I see an individual piece that helps to make up the whole.  Some times there is focus on just one part, and sometimes the focus is on the entire picture.  That’s how I think my Father sees.  He sees the one and the many.  His focus is on me as an individual, and on the entire human race.  It’s amazing to me that His focus can be specific and all encompassing at the same time.  Not one or the other, but both.  He is intimately aware of who I am and He holds the whole earth in His hands.

Psalm 139 (New International Version, ©2010)

Psalm 139:1-6

For the director of music. Of David. A psalm. 1 You have searched me, LORD,
   and you know me.
2 You know when I sit and when I rise;
   you perceive my thoughts from afar.
3 You discern my going out and my lying down;
   you are familiar with all my ways.
4 Before a word is on my tongue
   you, LORD, know it completely.
5 You hem me in behind and before,
   and you lay your hand upon me.
6 Such knowledge is too wonderful for me,
   too lofty for me to attain.

Prayer: Lord help me never to forget that you have me in focus.  You know each detail of who I am.  Thank you for loving me completely and knowing me fully.

Leave a Reply

