Time line

Mortality is not something I like very much.  I hate to see people die.  My mom died of cancer right before her 69Th birthday, way too young in my opinion. Right now a good friend of mine appears to be losing her battle with breast cancer.  I still believe Jesus can heal her, but sparing this miracle she only has days to live. 

Death was never a part of God’s original plan.  When He created Adam and Eve  He meant for them to live forever.  Thankfully when they messed it up, God immediately had a plan to redeem their error.                   

         PHEW!!!

As I continue to pray for Teresa’s healing, I am comforted knowing that ultimately death does not win.   She has put her trust in the one who saves, and when her body dies  ( now or in 50+ years), she will go to heaven and get a  perfect new body that will last forever!! 

Our lifetimes on earth are a mere speck on the time line of eternity.  I am praising God today that even if I lose this dear friend in the coming weeks, she and I will have plenty of time to catch up in heaven!

Ecclesiastes 3:11
He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end.

Prayer:  Thank you Jesus for purchasing eternal life on the cross.  You overcame death, and sickness and disease!  We proclaim your healing for Teresa today, in Jesus name.

One thought on “Time line

Leave a Reply

